A Little More About Me

Christopher Wiseman

About Me

I am a 31 year old proud dad of four and have a wonderful girlfriend. I was born and rasied in Hayward, California and now live and work in Henderson, Nevada. I am a former Marine and Eagle Scout. I started this blog as a way to express my political frustrations and beliefs which is esspecially important to me as I have decided to run for Congress in Nevada’s 3rd Distict in 2010. My political beliefs are genuine but very difficult to fit into a box. I am a registered Republican but I find myself very much a Conservative on fiscal matters, the economy and defense. When it comes to powers of the government, I am very much a Constitutionist, when it comes to individual rights, I am very much a Libertarian. I’m proud to be a political ‘heretic’.

Why don’t you ever wear a scarf? It doesn’t need to be cold outside for your neck to feel naked.

Very true. When I lived in England for a year as an exchange student, I got into the habit of wearing a “football scarf” to signify your favorite team(s). In my case it was the Chesterfield Spireites and the Liverpool FC.

Interests

Favorite Movies

Favorite Music

5 Responses to A Little More About Me

  1. LOUDelf says:

    Good luck in your race! The world needs more level-headed do-it-yourself people like you.

  2. Thanks for your encouragement. Were you able to take a look at my platform on Immigration Reform?

  3. LOUDelf says:

    I did Christopher, and liked it a lot. I didn’t see anything that differs from my own views at all. Well-thought, and well-written.

  4. Jason says:

    I wonder if anyone from TPZoo will come over here and think we’re the same person?

  5. sanityinjection says:

    Christopher – Thanks for the link and welcome to the blogiverse. I’m looking forward to perusing your campaign platform and other ideas. BTW, Sanity Injection loves the movie “Tombstone”, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

